Tennis Channel’s World TeamTennis Season Begins July 23

July 19, 2018

LOS ANGELES, July 19, 2018 – Tennis Channel will air eight World TeamTennis matches in 2018 season, including the season-ending championship match. The network will have seven straight days of World TeamTennis beginning on Monday, July 23 (schedule to follow). All eight matches will also be available on-demand on the network’s digital subscription service, Tennis Channel Plus. Coverage begins on Monday, July 23, at 9 p.m. ET on Tennis Channel.

World TeamTennis features some of tennis’ most recognizable names including Venus Williams, Sloane Stephens, John Isner, Kevin Anderson, Jack Sock, and Bob and Mike Bryan. The players in World TeamTennis are split amongst six regional teams, New York Empire, Orange County Breakers, Philadelphia Freedoms, San Diego Aviators, Springfield Lasers and Washington Kastles. World TeamTennis offers a unique spin to the game with no-ad scoring, co-ed competition, multi-colored courts, raucous crowds unlike the typical tennis match, and various other tweaks and unique rules not found anywhere else.

Former players Leif Shiras (@LShirock) and Rennae Stubbs (@rennaestubbs) will be the on-air team for the majority of the matches, with 1993 French Open-doubles champion Luke Jensen joining Shiras for the final.

Monday, July 23 9 p.m.-12 a.m. Washington at Philadelphia

Tuesday, July 24 9 p.m.-12 a.m. New York at Washington

Wednesday, July 25* 7 p.m.-10 p.m. San Diego at Washington

Thursday, July 26 9 p.m.-12 a.m. San Diego at Orange County

Friday, July 27* 8 p.m.-11 p.m. Washington at Philadelphia

Saturday, July 28 7 p.m.-10 p.m. Orange County at San Diego

Sunday, July 29 7 p.m.-10 p.m. Springfield at Washington

Friday, Aug. 10 7 p.m.-10 p.m. TBD (Championship match)