USTA Names Recipients of Annual Awards

March 28, 2019

WHITE PLAINS, N.Y., March 28, 2019 – The United States Tennis Association announced the winners of its Annual Awards presented at the USTA Annual Meeting and Conference, held March 22-25, at the JW Marriott in Austin, Texas. The honorees were recognized for their dedication to growing the game at an awards luncheon.

Below are the awards, descriptions and honorees:

Brad Parks Award

Eve F. Kraft Community Service Award

Community Tennis Association of the Year

Janet Louer USTA Junior Team Tennis Organizer of the Year

NJTL Founders’ Service Award

Organization Member of the Year

Ralph W. Westcott USTA Family of the Year Award

Seniors’ Service Award

Volunteer Exceptional Service Award

The USTA Annual Meeting and Conference brings together USTA Leadership, national staff, national committee members and section volunteers and staff in pursuit of the USTA mission: To promote and develop the growth of tennis. Along with leadership and committee meetings, the USTA Annual Meeting provides education opportunities for all attendees to develop and enhance their personal and professional skills and learn new ways to promote the game of tennis.