Draw Announced for 2023 Davis Cup Final 8 Knockout Stage in Spain

September 19, 2023

The International Tennis Federation (ITF) has announced the draw for the Davis Cup Final 8 Knockout Stage in Malaga on 21-26 November, which was made at the ITF offices in London this morning.

In the top half of the draw, defending world champions Canada will take on Finland, who stunned USA and Croatia last week to reach the Davis Cup quarter-finals for the first time. Group C winners Czechia, meanwhile, take on 2022 runners-up Australia.

The bottom half of the draw will see Great Britain up against Serbia after Leon Smith’s team were the last team to seal their place in the Final 8, following a dramatic victory over France in front of a British record 13,000 fans in Manchester on Sunday. The other tie in the bottom half pits Group D winners Netherlands against Italy.

The full quarterfinal draw is:

Winner Group A v Runner-up Group D: Canada v Finland

Winner Group C v Runner-up Group B: Czechia v Australia

Runner-up Group A v Winner Group D: Italy v Netherlands

Runner-up Group C v Winner Group B: Serbia v Great Britain

The schedule for the Final 8 Knockout Stage in Malaga will be published in the coming weeks. Tickets are already available here.

Sixteen teams competed across four hosts cities during the 2023 Davis Cup Finals Group Stage, with capacity crowds in Bologna and Manchester watching as Italy and Great Britain became the final two nations to secure their places in Malaga on a dramatic final day on Sunday.

The hosting of the Davis Cup Final 8 in Malaga forms part of a wider partnership between the ITF and the Region of Andalucia, which will also see the Billie Jean King Cup Finals hosted in Seville (7-12 November), and the junior editions of both competitions in Cordoba (30 October-6 November).